The Delaware women's lacrosse team will continue to spread its love for the game this summer, but this time internationally, as the Blue Hens will travel to Switzerland from June 4-14.

While in Switzerland, the Hens will not only train against international club opponents and compete against the Swiss national team as it gets ready for World Cup action, but also take part in youth clinics and international coaching programs while immersing in the local culture.  Learn more here.

Daily updates from the team will be posted through the program's social media accounts on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter in addition to BlueHens.com.  The Blue Hens will also have a one-day Snapchat takeover and participate in two Facebook live sessions where family, friends, alumni and fans can submit questions and interact with the team.

TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  INSTAGRAM

DAILY ITINERARY

Sunday, June 4 – Travel


Monday, June 5 – Travel/Arrival


Tuesday, June 6 – Bern
City Scavenger Hunt / Training Session

 


Wednesday, June 7 – Magglinen / Montreux
Visit Olympic Training Facility and Broc Chocolate Factory
   
·  SNAPCHAT TAKEOVER – Follow the Blue Hens on snapchat at UDBlueHens

Thursday, June 8 – Montreux / Olten
Coaching Course / Clinic
     · FACEBOOK LIVE – 11:30 a.m. Eastern
            · Submit your questions and follow along live at Facebook.com/DelawareWomensLacrosse



Friday, June 9 – Interlaken
Outdoor adventure


Saturday, June 10 – Solothurn
Exhibition Game / Swiss Lax Champs


Sunday, June 11 – Solothurn
Swiss Finals

     · FACEBOOK LIVE – 11 a.m. Eastern
            · Submit your questions and follow along live at Facebook.com/DelawareWomensLacrosse

Monday, June 12 – Lisbon
Travel / Beach Day


Tuesday, June 13 – Lisbon
Bike Tour


Wednesday, June 14 – Travel

 

This trip is made possible by the philanthropic support of alumni, parents, family and friends.  To learn more on giving, please click here.