General Services and Policies

Recreation Services aims to meet the needs of all those we serve. In doing so, policies and procedures have been put into place to allow for the most efficient and appropriate uses of our facilities and resources.

 

Contact and Staff

Administrative Staff

Eric Ziady
Director
Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation Services
125 Bob Carpenter Center
(302) 831-4006
athletics-dir@udel.edu

Jake Olkkola
Associate Director
Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation Services
110 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-1542
olkkola@udel.edu

Aquatics

John Hayman
Aquatics Director
121 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-8604
hayman@udel.edu

Pablo Marmolejo
Assistant Aquatics Director
128 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-0207 
pablom@udel.edu

Cheerleading and Dance Team

Open Position
Spirit Coordinator / Head Coach, Cheerleading
262 Bob Carpenter Center
(302) 831-1581
bschreib@UDel.Edu

Nicole Daliessio-Zehnder 
Head Coach, Dance Team
(610) 299-4221 or (302) 831-1582
missdelval2000@yahoo.com
Web site: www.udel.edu/danceteam

Club Sports Program

Bruce Thompson
Assistant Director, Recreation Services
106 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-6712
brucet@udel.edu

Megan Gainey
Club Sports Coordinator
107 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-1575
mgainey@udel.edu

Facilities and Operations

Tony Goldston
Assistant Director, Recreation Services
113 Carpenter Sports Building 
(302) 831-4267
goldston@udel.edu

Open Position
Operations Coordinator 
120 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-4118
jerseyt@udel.edu

Linda Baird
Records Analyst
103 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-2259
lindaba@udel.edu

Debbie Cooper
Receptionist
Carpenter Sports Building Front Desk
(302) 831-8600
dacooper@udel.edu

Fitness Centers

Christine Klimik
Assistant Director, Recreation Services
171C Carpenter Sports Building
Student Fitness Center
(302) 831-1582 
cklimik@udel.edu

Whitney Potts
Fitness Coordinator
171D Carpenter Sports Building 
(302) 831-1578
wcoleman@udel.edu

Ice Arena / Outdoor Pool

Jim Kaden
Assistant Director
107 Fred Rust Ice Arena
(302) 831-6038
kaden@udel.edu

Intramural Programs

Adam Jines
Assistant Director, Recreation Services
105 Carpenter Sports Building 
(302) 831-1063
jines@udel.edu

Lauren Burns
Intramural Sports Coordinator
104 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-2365
lnburns@udel.edu

Support Staff

Catherine Evans
Accountant
175 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-0766
cme@udel.edu

John Hubbard
Service Coordinator
132 Carpenter Sports Building 
(302) 831-8614
jhub@udel.edu

Delphine Lewis
Record Specialist
176 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-6229 
delphine@udel.edu

Staci Truitt
Office Coordinator
110 Carpenter Sports Building
(302) 831-3210
staci@udel.edu