Currently No Schedule Data To Display
DF Banner
UD Athletics Communications BIO
Kevin Tritt
Player Profile:
Kevin Tritt 1747487
Position: Asst. Athletics Communications Director (MBB/VB/SB/MWGolf)
Hometown: Carlisle, Pa.
Alma Mater: Delaware
Graduating Year: 2000

Kevin Tritt enters his 14th year as assistant sports information director at the University of Delaware during the 2017-18 season.

Tritt serves as primary media contact for the Blue Hen men's basketball, volleyball, softball, and men's and women's golf programs, is the top assistant for football, and works with other sports as needed. He also coordinates production of all Blue Hen media publications and serves as editor of the UD football and basketball gameday programs.

Tritt returned to his alma mater after serving as the assistant sports information director at Johns Hopkins University from 2001-04. During his three years at Johns Hopkins, Tritt was the primary contact for 13 sports including Division I women's lacrosse, and assisted at football and men's lacrosse home games.

Tritt worked for three years in the UD sports information department as an undergraduate and, after graduating with a bachelor's degree in communications in May 2000, served as an intern during the 2000-01 year.

During that year Tritt was the primary contact for the Delaware men's and women's soccer, volleyball, women's basketball, and baseball teams.

Tritt is single and resides in Newark.

Updated 8/10/17

Past University of Delaware Assistant Sports Information Directors
Kevin Tritt (2004-Present)

Maggie Hayon (2012-Present)
Joe Wirth (2014-15)

Mike Hirschman (1999-2004)
Scott Selheimer (1985-92)
Jim Lanzalotto (1984-85)
Teresa Renoe (1983-84)
Tim Sullivan (1982-83)

Past University of Delaware Sports Information Interns
Andrew Stern (2016-Present)
Joe Wirth (2013-14)
Jess Calderone (2013-14)
Adam Nichols (2012-13)

Lauren Boots (2011-12)
Dan Lauletta (2010-12)
John Stark (2010-11)
Anna Cooper (2009-10)
Kenny Kline (2007-10)
Eric Zedalis (2008-09)
Kenny Riedel (2007-08)
Dustin Semonavick (2006-07)
Andy Sturgill (2005-07)
Marci Lippert (2005-06)
Megan O'Brien (2004-05)
John Kneisly (2004-05)
Pete Devito (2002-04)
Austin Calhoun (2003-04)
Mark Kimmel (2002-03)
Craig Everett (2001-02)
Jon Markle (2001-02)
Kevin Tritt (2000-01)
Kevin Linton (1999-2000)
Steve Geller (1998-99)
Tim Brooks (1998-99)

Tammy Davis (1997-98)
Jason Romanski (1997-98)
Adam Wolff (1997-98)
Luke Sacks (1996-97)
Jim Miller (1996-97)
Neal Latman (1995-96)
Dave Gansell (1995-96)
George Deibel (1994-96)
Mike Hirschman (1993-95)
Mike Hromyak (1993-94)
Lonna Rohrer (1992-93)
Rich Green (1992-93)
David Tratner (1991-92)
Ernie LaRossa (1991-92)
Brian Logue (1990-91)
Lisa Husar (1990-91)
Leith Murray (1989-90)
Denise Pcolinski (1988-89)

Delaware Blue Hens