UD Equipment BIO
 Kyle Martinelli

Kyle Martinelli is in his third year with the University of Delaware athletics staff as head equipment manager in 2016-17. 

He came to Delaware after serving three and a half years as the Director of Equipment Services at Lafayette College in Easton, Pa.  While on College Hill, his duties included the purchasing, maintenance, and issuance of all athletic equipment and apparel under the department’s exclusive Nike contract. He was instrumental in the negotiation of a five year contract extension with Nike.

At Delaware, he is responsible for all sport budget forecasting, equipment and apparel ordering, and overall equipment maintenance and reconditioning. In the fall of 2015, Martinelli was instrumental in helping facilitate the department’s first all sport apparel and equipment contract with Adidas.

A native of Sharon Hill, Pa., Martinelli joined the Lafayette staff after a stint as the Moravian College Head Equipment Manager, where he had similar duties.

Prior to Moravian, Martinelli worked with the Philadelphia Eagles as a seasonal equipment assistant for eight years and as a football operations intern for one year. With the Eagles, Martinelli handled locker room preparation, equipment inventory, field maintenance, and training camp facility operations. He also served as the equipment staff advance person for road trip locker room and hotel set up.

Martinelli is a 2009 graduate of Temple University and holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Sport and Recreation Management.

He is Certified Member of the Athletic Equipment Managers Association (AEMA).

He currently resides in Aston, Pa. with his wife, Kelly.

Past UD Athletics Head Equipment Managers
Kyle Martinelli (2014-Present)
Kevin Rose (2001-04; 2011-14)
Jon Helbig (2004-11)
Wayne Jarrell (1990-2001)
Bill Cooper (1973-90)
Lun Thompson (1966-73)
Phil Selway (?-1986)

Updated 14/15/17

Position: Head Equipment Manager
Hometown: Sharon Hill, Pa.
Alma Mater: Temple
Graduating Year: 2009
Major: Sport & Recreation Management
Experience: 2 Years
IMGUniversity of DelawareCAAADIDASSt Francis Healthcare1290 The Ticket94.7 WDSDGrotto Pizza