Hugh M. Bogovich
Football, Baseball

Sharon L. Howett
Women's Basketball, Women's Tennis

Dennis L. Johnson

Milton R. Roberts
Men's Lacrosse Coach

Don Swan
Men's Lacrosse

Caroline A. Thomson-Slowik
Women's Track & Field

Anne Wilkinson
Field Hockey, Women's Lacrosse

Irvin C. Wisniewski
Men's Basketball Coach, Men's Golf Coach, Assistant Football Coach

NEWARK, Del. -- The Class of 2000, the fourth induction class for UD, will be formally inducted in a ceremony Friday, November 16 at the Bob Carpenter Center Auditorium. The group will also be recognized during pre-game festivities at the Delaware vs. Villanova football game the following day at Delaware Stadium.

This year's honorees were best known for their tireless efforts as coaches, innovation as pioneers in their sports at UD, and versatility as two-sport athletes.

Set to be honored are long-time basketball, golf, and football coach Irvin C. "Whiz" Wisniewski, basketball and tennis standout Sharon L. Howett, lacrosse and field hockey All-American Anne H. Wilkinson, and track and field All-American Caroline A. "Carol" Thomson (Slowik). Honored posthumously will be football All-American Dennis L. Johnson, football All-American and baseball standout Hugh M. Bogovich (Godson), noted men's lacrosse historian and coach Milton R. "Milt" Roberts, and men's lacrosse All-American Don Swan. Family members will represent those inductees who are deceased.