NEWARK, Del. – Delaware field hockey rising junior Greta Nauck (Krefeld, Germany/Gymnasium am Moltekeplatz) is one of 12 Honda Sport Award winners that is a finalist for the Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year and the prestigious Honda Cup, which will be announced live during the Collegiate Women Sports Awards Show presented by Honda on CBS Sports Network on Monday, June 26 at 9 p.m. ET.

The Honda Sports Award is presented annually by the CWSA to the top women athletes in 12 NCAA-sanctioned sports and signifies “the best of the best in collegiate athletics.”  The 12 honorees were chosen by a vote of administrators from more than 1,000 NCAA member schools and among four finalists in each sport.

The awards show will take place live from the USC Galen Center Founders Room in Los Angeles, Calif. Fans can follow Nauck's journey this Sunday and Monday via Twitter (@DelawareFH), Facebook (Delaware Field Hockey), Instagram (@udbluehens) and Snapchat (@udbluehens).

Nauck joined basketball All-American Elena Delle Donne '13 as the University of Delaware's lone recipients of the Honda Sport Award. Delle Donne won the Honda Sport Award for women's basketball following her senior season in 2012-13.

Nauck led the Blue Hens to the first National Championship in program history while Delaware finished the year with a 19-game winning streak and an overall mark of 23-2.

The NFHCA All-Mid Atlantic Region Player of the Year and CAA Player of the Year finished the season first nationally with 3.04 points per game and 1.32 goals per game on a school record 76 points and 33 goals. In just two seasons for Delaware, the midfielder is seventh in program history with 103 career points on 44 goals and 15 assists.

Nauck tallied the game-winning goal in 10 of UD's 23 victories and came through in the clutch in two huge NCAA Tournament wins.  First, she posted the overtime game-winner in a 3-2 victory at No. 1 Duke in the second round of the tournament before registering the National Championship's game-winning goal with under six minutes to play for the 3-2 win over North Carolina in the title game.

The 11 other finalists include:
     -       Inky Ajanaku (Volleyball; Stanford)
     -       Kelly Barnhill (Softball; Florida)
     -       Kadeisha Buchanan (Soccer; West Virginia)
     -       Katie Ledecky (Swimming & Diving; Stanford)
     -       Alex McMurtry (Gymnastics; Florida)
     -       Kelsey Plum (Basketball; Washington)
     -       Karissa Schweizer (Cross Country; Missouri)
     -       Zoe Stukenberg (Lacrosse; Maryland)
     -       Monica Vaughn (Golf; Arizona State)
     -       Kendell Williams (Track & Field; Georgia)
     -       Belinda Woolcock (Tennis; Florida)

DELAWARE MEDIA CONTACT: Maggie Hayon, Assistant Sports Information Director | | O: 302-831-6389 | C: 302-379-9182

CWSA MEDIA CONTACT: AnnMarie Person | | 267-566-8957