RICHMOND, Va. -- University of Delaware sophomore defender Kelsey McKee, who led the Blue Hen field hockey team to league wins over Drexel and Towson and notched her first career hat trick along the way, has been honored by three organizations for her play.

McKee (at right), an honor student as a communications major from Gap, Pa. (Coatesville High School), was named the Co-Colonial Athletic Association Player of the Week, the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Eastern Offensive Player of the Week, and was named to the Synapse Sports Weekly National Honor Roll.

McKee recorded her first career hat trick as she scored three goals in Delaware’s 4-2 upset over No. 18 Drexel Friday night in Philadelphia. She recorded her second consecutive multiple-goal game. She also led the Hens to a 4-0 win over Towson on Sunday.

She scored first goal of Drexel game with 4:40 left in the first half to give the Hens a 2-1 lead with 10:00 left to play and capped the scoring with a tally on the final play of the game. She now leads the team with 10 goals this season.

McKee was joined in the CAA weekly honors by Co-Player of the Week Crystal Poland from Northeastern and CAA Rookie of the Year Deirdre Duke of Northeastern. At the ECAC level, she was joined by ECAC Defensive Player of the Week Carlie Tarbell of New Hampshire.

Synapse Sports named Tarbell its Defensive Player of the Week, Northwestern’s Chelsea Armstrong as Offensive Player of the Week, and Liberty’s Abbey Basom as Rookie of the Week. McKee was joined on the national honor roll by Teresa Benvenuti of Princeton, Taylor Deitrick of Richmond, Autumn Pellman of St. Francis, Whitney Reddig of Penn State, Lesley Smith of Michigan, and Henni Teitze of Providence.

McKee, who earned CAA All-Rookie and second team All-CAA honors as a freshman in 2012, will lead the Blue Hens into their regular season finale this Friday, Oct. 26, vs. James Madison at 5 p.m. at Rullo Stadium for Senior Day.

Delaware is 7-10 overall and 3-3 in CAA play and has already clinched a spot in the six-team tournament which will be held at the site of the regular season champion on Nov. 1-4.