RICHMOND, Va. -- University of Delaware junior Amanda Terzian was named to the 2014 Women’s Golf All-CAA Second Team while classmate Baralee Theinthong was selected to the CAA All-Academic Team, the league announced this week.

Terzian, a native of Haverford, Pa. (Episcopal Academy), appeared in all 10 tournaments for the Blue Hens this season while leading the squad with a 76.46 average round. She placed among the top 10 in four invitationals during the year, while her six top 20 performances were the most on the team.

Terzian tied for second place with a 76-71-147 while leading the Blue Hens to the team title at the Rutgers Invitational, while she became the first Blue Hen to finish among the top 10 at the conference tournament with her fourth place finish at the CAA Championships on Apr. 18-20. She also tied for seventh at the UNCW Seahawk Classic and was eighth at the University of Delaware Invitational, as her 76.46 stroke average is the lowest in the three-year history of the program.

Terziain, a two-time CAA Women’s Golfer of the Week honoree and a member of the CAA All-Tournament Team, becomes the first Blue Hen to earn All-CAA accolades.

Theinthong, a native of Bangkok, Thailand (Niva International School), was named to the CAA All-Academic Team as she carries a 3.908 grade point average as a finance major. A two-time NGCA All-American Scholar, Theinthong has also been named to the CAA Academic Honor Roll during her first two years at Delaware.

Theinthong appeared in five events for the Blue Hens in 2013-14, including a season-best eighth place finish at the Tignanelli Towson Invitational. She finished the year ranked seventh on the squad with a 79.58 average round.

2014 Women’s Golf All-CAA First Team
Lori Beth Adams, UNCW
Shabril Brewer, James Madison
Mary Chandler Bryan, College of Charleston
Laura Fuenfstueck, College of Charleston
Annette Lyche, UNCW

Second Team
Laura Conder, Richmond
Kathryn Miranda, College of Charleston
Amanda Terzian, Delaware
Meghan Theiss, UNCW
Morgan Webber, College of Charleston

All-Academic Team
Cynthia Cheng, Hofstra
Alex Liu, William & Mary
Jeanne Metivier, UNCW
Julia Neumann, College of Charleston
Maggie Prokop, Dayton
Krystin Schwarze, Richmond
Larissa Spiess, Towson
Baralee Theinthong, Delaware
Nikola Wessels, James Madison