2015 Signing Day
Article Image
Birdseye view of the golfers who participated in the 2014 UD Football Alumni Golf Outing
Courtesy: Mark Campbell

University of Delaware 2015 Football Alumni Golf Outing Set for May 1 at Newark Country Club; Register Today!

Courtesy: Delaware Athletics
Release: 03/26/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Related Links

List of Registered Golfers
Hole Sponsors

NEWARK, Del.  --  Registration continues for the annual University of Delaware Football Alumni Day Golf Outing to be held on Friday, May 1, 2015 at the Newark (Del.) Country Club.

Always one of the most popular events of the year for Delaware football alumni, the outing is sponsored by the Embassy Suites and is part of a fun-filled weekend that includes the annual Blue-White Spring Game.

Registration and brunch will take place at Newark Country Club (300 West Main Street, Newark, Del. 19711) on Friday from 9:30 a.m.-11:15 a.m. A shotgun start will begin at 11:30 a.m., followed by a barbecue from 4:30-7:30 p.m. at the David Nelson Athletics Complex

The golf outing will feature a four-man scramble format with awards being presented to the top three foursomes. The cost is $175 per golfer.

Contact Jerry Oravitz at (302-831-4431) or Jude Moser at (302-831-2949) with any questions.

Alumni and fans are invited to stick around the following day, Saturday, May 2, when the University of Delaware football squad takes part in the annual Blue-White Spring Game at 12 noon at Delaware Stadium.

Hole Sponsors (as of March 3, 2015)

Robert Ashby
Domenic Botto
Chris Coyne
Keith Cregan
Brian Farrell
Roger Post

2015 Confirmed Participants (as of March 4, 2015)

Doug Andre
Robert Ashby
Gary Bello
Sean Bleiler
Chuck Blessing
Sam Brickley
Scott Brunner
Ed Clark
John Cleary
Eddie Conti
Chris Coyne
Keith Cregan
John Dardes
Chad Davis
Mike DeCarlo
Bob Dietzel
Tom DiMuzio
Peter DiSanza
JD Dzurko
Rich Falcione
Brian Farrell
Howie Ferguson
Greg Galeone
Jonathan Geisler
John Gilman
Frank Guthridge
Nate Haney
Matt Haney
Joe Harvanik
Raymond Holcomb
Robert Hooper
Tom James
Richard Keller
Ron Klein
Dale Koscielski
Chris Kumpon
James Laser
Frank Marolla
Ryan McDermond
Jim Nolan
Bob Novotny
David Ochs
Jack Paritlla
Jim Pawloski
Tom Pescherine
Roger Post
Mike Purzycki
Brian Quigg
Michael Randolph
Rob Reed
John Rolka
Bob Sabol
Jim Scelba
Rick Scheetz
David Scott
Lou Seville
James Simmons
Bryan Soltes
Mark Spinelli
Fritz Stueber
Tony Toto
Tom Van Grofski
Joe Vaughn

Hens All-Access
Member Login
Experience Delaware Lacrosse 300x100
IMGUniversity of DelawareCAANCAASt Francis Healthcare1290 The Ticket94.7 WDSDGrotto Pizza