NEWARK, Del. -- Thanks to consecutive victories over Albany and Rhode Island, the University of Delaware football squad has returned to the national Top 25 rankings.

The Blue Hens (6-2, 3-1 Colonial Athletic Association), made a big leap this week, moving up to the No. 21 spot in The Sports Network Media Poll. Delaware also continued to receive votes in the Football Championship Subdivision Coaches Poll, vaulting 10 spots to the No. 31 position.  The Blue Hens returned to the Top 25 for the first time since being ranked No. 24 in the TSN poll on Sept. 30.

Delaware, led by first-year head coach Dave Brock, takes a two-game win streak into a pivotal battle with CAA rival Towson this Saturday, Nov. 2. The Blue Hens will take on the No. 7 ranked Tigers (8-1, 4-1 CAA) at 7 p.m. at Johnny Unitas Stadium. Towson is also ranked No. 6 in the FCS Coaches poll.

Delaware leads the all-time series with Towson 9-5, including a 35-30 win in its most recent to Towson in 2011. The Tigers upended Delaware 34-27 in overtime last season at Delaware Stadium.

Colonial Athletic Association teams were well represented in both polls as five teams appeared in the Top 25.

North Dakota State remained at the top spot in The Sports Network poll and earned all 159 first place votes. Eastern Illinois was at No. 2 followed by Eastern Washington, McNeese State, Montana State, Coastal Carolina, Towson, Sam Houston State, Fordham, Maine, Youngstown State, Montana, Bethune-Cookman, Northern Arizona, Samford, New Hampshire, Wofford, Central Arkansas, South Dakota State, Villanova, Delaware, Lehigh, Tennessee State, Charleston Southern, and Southeastern Louisiana. Among the teams also receiving votes were CAA entries James Madison, William & Mary, and Stony Brook.

In the FCS Coaches Poll, North Dakota State held the top spot once again and received all 26 first place votes. Eastern Illinois was at No. 2 followed by Coastal Carolina, Eastern Washington, Montana State, Towson, McNeese State, Fordham, Sam Houston State, Youngstown State, Maine, Bethune-Cookman, Montana, Northern Arizona, Central Arkansas, Wofford, New Hampshire, Charleston Southern, Samford, South Dakota State, Lehigh, Villanova, James Madison, Tennessee State, and Southeastern Louisiana.