NEWARK, Del. -- University of Delaware junior first baseman Jimmy Yezzo earned another postseason national award on Thursday when he was named a third team All-American by the Perfect Game website.

The award is the second All-American accolade this season for Yezzo, who was a Louisville Slugger first team selection by Collegiate Baseball newspaper at the end of May. Yezzo, a USA Golden Spikes Award semifinalist, was picked in the seventh round of the Major League Baseball Draft by the Washington Nationals last week.

Yezzo, a junior from Cherry Hill, N.J. (Bishop Eustace High School) who was named the 2013 Colonial Athletic Association Baseball Player of the Year, became the 26th Blue Hen to earn All-American honors.

The left-handed slugger enjoyed one of the finest season by a Delaware batter in recent memory as he led the CAA in batting average (.410), hits (96), doubles (28), RBI (64), total bases (167), and slugging percentage (.714) while starting all 55 games for the Blue Hens. He committed just one error in 515 chances at first base for an impressive .998 fielding percentage.

Yezzo became the first Delaware player to hit over .400 for an entire season since Reid Gorecki batted . 414 in 2002, while his 64 RBI were the most by a Delaware player since Ryan Cuneo had 65 in 2010.

A two-time All-CAA selection and the 2013 UD Alumni Association Outstanding Male Athlete of the Year, Yezzo also led the Blue Hens in runs scored (52), at bats (234), and on-base percentage (.453) during his third year in Newark. He collected 32 multiple-hit games and 17 multiple-RBI contests during the season, and at one point during the year reached base safely in 32 straight games.

Yezzo currently ranks first in the NCAA in doubles, second in doubles per game, third in batting average, fourth in slugging percentage and total bases, and sixth in RBIs per game.

Delaware posted a 33-22 record this season for head coach Jim Sherman, as the Blue Hens finished third in the CAA regular season standings and advanced to the conference tournament.

Perfect Game All-America First Team
C - Kyle Schwarber, Indiana; 1B - DJ Peterson, New Mexico; 2B - Tony Kemp, Vanderbilt; SS - Alex Bregman, LSU; 3B - Kris Bryant, San Diego; OF - Hunter Renfroe, Mississippi State; OF - Daniel Palka, Georgia State; OF - Michael Conforto, Oregon State; DH - Colin Moran, North Carolina; Utility - Michael Lorenzen, Cal State Fullerton; SP - Mark Appel, Stanford; SP - Jonathan Gray, Oklahoma; SP - Aaron Nola, LSU; SP - Carlos Rodon, North Carolina State; RP - Nick Burdi, Louisville.

Second Team
C - Stuart Turner, Mississippi; 1B - Mason Katz, LSU; 2B - LJ Mazzilli, Connecticut; SS - Trea Turner, N.C. State; 3B - Dustin DeMuth, Indiana; OF - Jared King, Kansas State; OF - Justin Parr, Illinois; OF - Mike Papi, Virginia; DH - Hunter Dozier, SFA; Utility - Marco Gonzales, Gonzaga; SP - Ryne Stanek, Arkansas; SP - Tyler Beede, Vanderbilt; SP - Alex Gonzalez, Oral Roberts; SP - Kent Emmanuel, North Carolina; David Berg, UCLA.

Third Team
C - Andrew Knapp, California; 1B - Jimmy Yezzo, Delaware; 2B: Jordan Hankins, Austin Peay; SS - Adam Frazier, Mississippi State; 3B - Eric Jagielo, Notre Dame; OF - Aaron Judge, Fresno State; OF - Phillip Ervin, Samford; OF - Danny Collins, Troy; DH - Matt Oberste, Oklahoma; Utility - Zane Evans, Georgia Tech; SP - Jeff Thompson, Louisville; SP - Justin Garza, Cal State Fullerton; SP - Matt Boyd, Oregon State; SP - Chris Anderson, Jacksonville; RP - Chris Cotton, LSU.