NEWARK, Del. -- University of Delaware junior first baseman Jimmy Yezzo earned his third 2013 All-America award this week when he was named to the third team All-America list by Baseball America.

Yezzo, who was a Louisville Slugger first team selection by Collegiate Baseball newspaper at the end of May, was also a third team pick by the Perfect Game website earlier this week. The 2013 Colonial Athletic Association Baseball Player of the Year, Yezzo was also a USA Golden Spikes Award semifinalist and was picked in the seventh round of the Major League Baseball Draft by the Washington Nationals last week.

A native of Cherry Hill, N.J., he is the 26th Blue Hen baseball player to earn All-American honors.

The left-handed slugger led the CAA with a .410 batting average, 96 hits, 28 doubles, 64 RBI, 167 total bases, and a .714 slugging percentage (.714) while starting all 55 games for the Blue Hens. Yezzo became the first Delaware player to hit over .400 for an entire season since Reid Gorecki batted .414 in 2002, while his 64 RBI were the most by a Blue Hen since Ryan Cuneo had 65 in 2010.

A two-time All-CAA selection and the 2013 UD Alumni Association Outstanding Male Athlete of the Year, Yezzo also led the Blue Hens with 52 runs scored and a .453 on-base percentage during his third year in Newark. He collected 32 multiple-hit games and 17 multiple-RBI contests during the season, and at one point during the year reached base safely in 32 straight games.

Yezzo currently ranks first in the NCAA in doubles, second in doubles per game, third in batting average, fourth in slugging percentage and total bases, and sixth in RBI per game.

Delaware posted a 33-22 record this season for head coach Jim Sherman, as the Blue Hens finished third in the CAA regular season standings and advanced to the conference tournament.

Baseball America All-America First Team

C - Stuart Turner, Mississippi; 1B - DJ Peterson, New Mexico; 2B - Tony Kemp, Vanderbilt; SS - Alex Bregman, LSU; 3B - Kris Bryant, San Diego; OF - Hunter Renfroe, Mississippi State; OF - Daniel Palka, Georgia State; OF - Mike Papi, Virginia; DH - Colin Moran, North Carolina; Utility - Michael Lorenzen, Cal State Fullerton; SP - Jonathan Gray, Oklahoma; SP - Aaron Nola, LSU; SP - Thomas Eshelman, Cal State Fullerton; SP - Andrew Moore, Oregon State; RP - David Berg, UCLA..

Second Team
C - Kyle Schwarber, Indiana; 1B - Ryan Kinsella, Elon; 2B - Michael Bass, UNCW; 3B - Eric Jagielo, Notre Dame; SS - Hunter Dozier, Stephen F. Austin; OF - Philip Ervin, Samford; OF - Justin Parr, Illinois; OF - Mike Tauchman, Bradley; DH - Matt Oberste, Oklahoma; Utility - Marco Gonzales, Gonzaga; SP - Mark Appel, Stanford; SP - Tyler Beede, Vanderbilt; SP: Justin Garza, Cal State Fullerton; SP - Ryne Stanek, Arkansas; RP - Jonathan Holder, Mississippi State.

Third Team
C - Zane Evans, Georgia Tech; 1B - Jimmy Yezzo, Delaware; 2B - Ross Kivett, Kansas State; 3B - Dustin DeMuth, Indiana; SS - Trea Turner, North Carolina State; OF - Forrestt Allday, Central Arkansas; OF - Danny Collins, Troy; OF - Ben McQuown, Campbell; DH - L.B. Dantzler, South Carolina; Utility - C.K. Irby, Samford; SP - Matt Boyd, Oregon State; SP - Nick Petree, Missouri State; SP - Carlos Rodon, North Carolina State; SP - Kevin Ziomek, Vanderbilt; RP - Zech Lemond, Rice.