NEWARK, Del. – The University of Delaware women’s basketball squad continues to celebrate its historic 2012-13 season and Blue Hens fans have the opportunity to join them when the team gathers for its annual UD Basketball Awards Banquet on Monday, Apr. 22.

The entire Delaware team and coaching staff will be on hand to celebrate the season as various team and individual awards will be presented, seniors will be recognized, and photographic and video features highlighting the season will be shown.

The event will take place at the Executive Banquet and Conference Center on 205 Executive Drive in Newark. A reception with a cash bar will begin at 5 p.m. followed by dinner and the program at 6:30 p.m. Tickets to the event are $50 per person or $450 for a table of 10.

To reserve your tickets to the event, contact Linda Brock by phone at 302-831-8663 or by email at Registration forms are also available online by clicking here. Registration and payment must be received no later than Friday, Apr. 12.

The No. 15 ranked Blue Hens completed the finest season in school history in 2012-13 for head coach Tina Martin as the Blue Hens posted a record of 32-4, went undefeated in Colonial Athletic Association play for the second straight season on the way to another league tournament title, and advanced to the NCAA Tournament for the second straight year.

Delaware knocked off West Virginia and No. 13 ranked North Carolina at home in the first two rounds to advance to the NCAA Sweet 16 for the first time in school history. The Blue Hens battled No. 7 Kentucky down to the final horn in the regional semifinals before dropping a 69-62 decision.

The team featured seven seniors, including consensus first team All-American and national Player of the Year candidate Elena Delle Donne. A four-time All-American and three-time CAA Player of the Year, Delle Donne averaged 26.0 points per game this season and finished her illustrious career as the No. 5 all-time leading scorer in NCAA women’s basketball history with 3,039 points.

The senior class also included three-time All-CAA selection Lauren Carra, Delaware’s all-time leading rebounder Danielle Parker, standout guards Kayla Miller, Trumae Lucas, and Jaquetta May, and forward Chelsea Craig.