NEWARK, Del. -- The reigning Colonial Athletic Association Champion Delaware baseball program will hold intra-squad scrimmages this fall head coach Jim Sherman announced Thursday.  

The scrimmages will begin Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017, and run through Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017. The scrimmages will all take place at Bob Hannah Stadium and are open to the public. Admission is free. Other highlights include the annual scout day Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017. 

Full Schedule:

  • Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Friday, Sept. 29, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Friday, Oct. 6, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Friday, Oct. 13, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017 (11 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 (3:30 p.m.)
  • Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017 (11 a.m.).

Delaware returns six starters from last season’s team and welcomes 14 new players to Newark. The Blue Hens open the season Feb. 16 at Charleston Southern.

MEDIA INFORMATION: Contact Andrew Stern | Anwstern@udel.edu | Office: 302-831-6519 | Cell: 914-589-9666