DANBURY, Conn. – The postseason honors keep rolling in for the University of Delaware field hockey squad as four Blue Hens earned All-ECAC accolades Thursday.
Delaware, which finished the year with its fifth straight Colonial Athletic Association Tournament title and an overall record of 15-5, had a program-record three players on the First Team with one picked for Honorable Mention.
Junior Greta Nauck (Krefeld, Germany/Gymnasium am Moltekeplatz) garnered First Team honors for the second straight season while senior Taylor Lister (Hummelstown, Pa./Lower Dauphin) and freshman Lotte de Koning (Vreeland, The Netherlands/RSG Broklede) gathered First Team accolades for the first time in their careers. Senior Emmeline Oltmans (Baarn, the Netherlands/Het Baarnsch Lyceum) picked up her first-ever ECAC honors.
The CAA Player of the Year in back-to-back seasons, Nauck finished the year with 56 points on 25 goals and six assists while ranking second nationally with 1.25 goals per game and third with 2.8 points per contest.
Lister, a four-time All-CAA honoree, led Delaware with 20 assists and ranked second nationally with 1.0 per game to go along with nine goals for a total of 38 points.
De Koning completed her first season in a Blue Hens uniform by registering 26 points on nine goals and eight assists while Giezeman posted 20 points with seven goals and six assists.
Oltmans, a CAA First Team selection, posted a 1.29 Goals Against Average with 60 saves at a clip of .723 and an overall record of 14-5.
Former Delaware assistant coach Lynn Farquhar was named the ECAC Coach of the Year after leading Saint Joseph’s University to a school-record 18 wins while capturing the Atlantic 10 championship and the first NCAA Tournament appearance in program history.
MEDIA CONTACT: Maggie Hayon, Assistant Athletics Communications Director | mhayon@udel.edu | O: 302-831-6389 | C: 302-379-9182